

8 July 2020

COMPANY ANNOUNCEMENT

The following is a Company Announcement by HSBC Bank Malta p.l.c. pursuant to the Listing Rules issued by the Listing Authority.

Quote:

Further to Company Announcement HSBC352 dated 9 March 2020, HSBC Bank Malta p.l.c. (the "Bank") announces that regulatory approval from the European Central Bank and the Malta Financial Services Authority for the appointment of Mr Simon Vaughan Johnson as Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director of the Bank has now been obtained with effect from 6 July 2020.

In line with the above regulatory approval, the Bank announces that Mr Andrew Beane has relinquished his posts of Chief Executive Officer and Executive Director of the Bank with effect from same date.

The Board of the Bank is now composed of:

Mr John Bonello – Chairman
Mr Simon Vaughan Johnson – Executive Director
Mr Michel Cordina – Executive Director
Mr Christopher Davies – Non-Executive Director
Professor Andrew Muscat – Non-Executive Director
Dr Sue Vella – Non-Executive Director
Mr Yiannos Michaelides – Non-Executive Director
Ms Ingrid Azzopardi – Non-Executive Director

Unquote

Dr George Brancaleone LL.D. Company Secretary